Thursday 22nd February 2018

Embedded image

It seems I was mistaken - I thought Clement was white! #alpacas #suffolk

View on Tumblr

Monday 19th February 2018

Embedded image

Hat now finished! Finally a felt hat that can be folded up and put in a bag! #felted #alpaca #suffolk #workshop #craft

View on Tumblr

Friday 16th February 2018

Embedded image

At last I seem to have cracked 3D Nuno felting. This means making something strong without it being thick. New workshop to come, I think! #nuno #felting #suffolk #nunofeltingworkshop

View on Tumblr

Tuesday 13th February 2018

Embedded image

Alpacas are just so beautiful #alpaca #Suffolk

View on Tumblr

Monday 12th February 2018

Embedded image

Trying to take a good photo for the #suffolkopenstudios directory! #suffolk #alpacas

View on Tumblr

Friday 9th February 2018

Embedded image

Large Nuno wrap finished - ready to inspire (I hope!) the ladies coming for a Nuno felting workshop tomorrow. #nuno #felting #workshop #alpaca #suffolk

View on Tumblr

Thursday 8th February 2018

Embedded image

Amazing light this morning. Amazing alpacas! #alpacas #suffolk

View on Tumblr

Wednesday 7th February 2018

Embedded image

Just one example of the amazing colours produced at the eco-dyeing workshop last Friday. #suffolk #ecodyeing

View on Tumblr

Friday 2nd February 2018

Embedded image

Beautiful winter sun. Beautiful hay-eating alpacas. #suffolk #alpacas #wintersun

View on Tumblr

Wednesday 31st January 2018

Embedded image

Eco-dyeing today! Bundles just out of the pot ready for the great reveal. #ecodyeing #silk #suffolk

View on Tumblr

Monday 29th January 2018

Embedded image

Look at me! #cats

View on Tumblr

Wednesday 24th January 2018

Embedded image

It’s just me getting wet today. Clement, Fergus and Norman are staying dry inside. #alpacas #suffolk

View on Tumblr

Wednesday 24th January 2018

Embedded image

I do like a challenge but sometimes it feels a step too far! Wanting to do some 3D boxes in weaving. Hmm only needing 10 different needles in the go at present! #weaving #alpaca #challenge

View on Tumblr

Monday 22nd January 2018

Embedded image

Möbius scarf finally finished. Too big first so had to be completely pulled out and started again with fewer stitches - what a labour of love! #knitting #alpaca #mobius

View on Tumblr

Sunday 21st January 2018

Embedded image

A snowy alpaca! #alpacas #snow #suffolk

View on Tumblr

A video

Friday 19th January 2018

Hay eating frenzy. When there’s no grass to be had, hay is like chocolate! #alpacas #suffolk

View on Tumblr

Wednesday 17th January 2018

Embedded image

Beautiful full size cushion woven by one of my students on a very large cardboard loom! Very impressive.

View on Tumblr

Wednesday 17th January 2018

Embedded image

Three alpacas hunkered down yesterday to shelter from the wind and rain! Fergus is hidden at the back. #alpacas

View on Tumblr

Tuesday 16th January 2018

Embedded image

An amazing moment yesterday. #rainbow #suffolk

View on Tumblr

Friday 12th January 2018

Embedded image

Ah, someone else likes the alpacas’ hay!

View on Tumblr

Wednesday 10th January 2018

Embedded image

Hay eating the lazy alpaca way. #alpaca #suffolk

View on Tumblr

Tuesday 9th January 2018

Embedded image

Having fun with the amazing möbius! Knit and it comes out part purl and vice versa. Very weird! #knitting #mobius #alpaca

View on Tumblr

Thursday 4th January 2018

Embedded image

2018 begins with a hat! Alpacas in alpaca - though I struggled a bit with weaving in such long strands at the back. Tension sometimes too tight. Ah well, shouldn’t show when it’s worn! #knitting #alpaca #fairisleknitting

View on Tumblr

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Embedded image

Happy New Year from Clement and me! #alpacas #happynewyear

View on Tumblr

Sunday 31st December 2017

Embedded image

The alpacas in the garden. A late Christmas dinner for them! #alpacas #christmasdinner

View on Tumblr

Friday 29th December 2017

Embedded image

I always forget how much I love knitting. The legs and bodies of these alpacas completed so just the heads and necks to do. #knitting #alpacas #alpaca

View on Tumblr

Sunday 24th December 2017

Embedded image

Happy Christmas to you all. Have a lovely day.

View on Tumblr

Wednesday 20th December 2017

Embedded image

About time for some knitting I think. Hopefully this looks enough like an alpaca to go on a hat for an alpaca friend. #knitting #alpaca #hat

View on Tumblr

Thursday 14th December 2017

Embedded image

Some sample slippers I made. Wonder what a collection of slippers would be called? A slumber of slippers? Any ideas? #felting #alpaca #slippers

View on Tumblr

Thursday 14th December 2017

Embedded image

Sadly all snow is gone now. #snow #alpacas

View on Tumblr

Monday 11th December 2017

Embedded image

Alpaca at sunset #alpacas #snow #suffolk

View on Tumblr

Sunday 10th December 2017

Embedded image

A snowy alpaca. #snow #alpacas

View on Tumblr

Sunday 10th December 2017

Embedded image

Beautiful morning for a snowy walk. #snow #christmas

View on Tumblr

Thursday 7th December 2017

Embedded image

Lots of drumcarding to do ready for Saturday’s slipper workshop. 90g for each pair - that’s a lot of teasing out and drumcarding! #felting #alpaca

View on Tumblr

Wednesday 6th December 2017

Embedded image

Any ideas how I can stop the alpacas taking a dust bath? This is how the fleece ends up = hours of work! #alpacas #felting

View on Tumblr

Sunday 3rd December 2017

Embedded image

An alpaca can look lovely even in black and white! #alpacas

View on Tumblr

Saturday 2nd December 2017

Embedded image

Christmas shopping in Lavenham last night. Lovely! Good to be on the side of the stalls for a change! Well worth a visit. #lavenham #christmas #craft

View on Tumblr

Friday 1st December 2017

Embedded image

The gate on the barn blew shut on our poor alpacas last night - they were outside in the rain! #alpacas

View on Tumblr

Monday 27th November 2017

Embedded image

An amazing weekend @blackthorpebarn. I can highly recommend it! I was only there this weekend, but there are truly inspiring crafts to see and buy for the next 3 weekends! #handmade #craft #christmas

View on Tumblr

Friday 24th November 2017

Embedded image

Cushion finally finished. #alpaca #weaving #handspun

View on Tumblr

Friday 24th November 2017

Embedded image

Very last minute weaving for Blackthorpe Barn tomorrow! #alpaca #weaving

View on Tumblr

Monday 20th November 2017

Embedded image

Beautifully soft yet protective cases for your glasses made out of our alpacas’ fleece. At #blackthorpebarn next weekend.

View on Tumblr

Friday 17th November 2017

Embedded image

Frost-free patch. Proof that three alpacas were sitting out all night. #alpacas

View on Tumblr

Tuesday 14th November 2017

Embedded image

Will they, won’t they? I was hiding in the barn on Sunday waiting for them to poo! Needed to collect samples to be tested for worms. #alpacas

View on Tumblr

Monday 13th November 2017

Embedded image

A much better Monday morning feeling! #alpacas

View on Tumblr

Monday 13th November 2017

Embedded image

That Monday morning feeling - clearing up!

View on Tumblr

Sunday 12th November 2017

Embedded image

Unhappy alpacas - just had their injections. #alpacas

View on Tumblr

Sunday 12th November 2017

Embedded image

Roses in November! #roses

View on Tumblr

Saturday 11th November 2017

Embedded image

All set up in Lavenham Village Hall. Just need some customers! #alpaca #christmas #craft

View on Tumblr

Friday 10th November 2017

Embedded image

Sample set up for Lavenham Village Hall tomorrow 10-4. Just got to finish labels, cut holly, print leaflets, make pot pourri, pack all away and I’m ready! Mustn’t forget to feed the alpacas though. #alpacas #craftfair #christmas

View on Tumblr